Thursday, December 22, 2011

seeking information about the spiritual level of the Saints.

Assalam oalaikum,
It would be quite beneficial for a person to seek information about the spiritual level of the Holy Saints. Many people visit mazaars but they have hardly any idea about the position granted to the Saints by Allah.
The Saints have different spiritual levels such as Shah- for example, Baba Bullay Shah, Shah Ghazi, Zeem Shah, Hakeem Shah etc. The other categories are: Masum, Qutbul Qutub, Bukhari, Jalali, Roohani, Qalandar, Maqdum, Ghazi, Pir, Faqeer, Ghaus, Wali, Wali-Allah, Shareef, Awlia, Sarkar, Maula, Aaqa, Baba, Sarmast, Shahenshah, etc.
These titles can be found written either on the main entrance or the lehat, where the pagdi (turban) of the Saint is kept. It may be also be inscribed on the sides of the mazaar. These spiritual levels of the Saints can give us a fair idea about their spiritual powers.
Keep Me In Your Prayers
Amel Soname

No comments:

Post a Comment